Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (8) - TV Shows (7) - DVDs (2)

Eragon review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 15 September 2010 05:24 (A review of Eragon)

If you read the book, then SKIP THE MOVIE. Books are always better, BUT sometimes the movie can be added fun after the book. NOT THE CASE with this one. They LEFT TOO MUCH OUT, which leaves the viewer unable to get attached to the characters and the plot. Not to mention the changes. I DID ENJOY the animation of Saphira, but that was about all. They should've made the 1st book into 2 movies or not at all.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Emma - A Victorian Romance Season 1 review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 15 September 2010 05:22 (A review of Emma - A Victorian Romance Season 1)

I just finished the 1st series and THOROUGHLY ENJOYED it! Such a SWEET and VERY INNOCENT romance. I love BBC peroid pieces, and would recommend this series to anyone who also enjoys them too. Series contains English subtitles, which I found strange for the first episode only. And that was because it was set in London, so it seemed it should've been in English. I'm looking forward to season 2.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Up review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 15 September 2010 05:21 (A review of Up)

Great family movie! Will entertain both kids and adults. It is a VERY CLEAN movie - no crude or bad words & no sexual content. I found the movie very sweet, while my husband and boys 11 & 14 laughed throughout the movie at all the funny parts. It's definitely worth seeing!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dragon Hunters review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 15 September 2010 05:19 (A review of Dragon Hunters)

Way too much potty humor throughout the entire movie. I think it was intended to be funny, but it really ruined it for us.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Scarlet and the Black review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 15 September 2010 05:17 (A review of The Scarlet and the Black)

Excellent family movie with older kids. We let our 2 boys 10 and 13 watch it. There are a few shooting scenes, but they were very mild. They just fell over and that was it. We use a language filter machine, so I can't comment on if there were any bad words. We just really enjoyed this true story with superb acting!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Man vs. Wild review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 15 September 2010 05:15 (A review of Man vs. Wild)

My husband and 2 boys (14 & 11) just finished season 1. MY BOYS REALLY LOVED IT and were always asking when the next disc was coming. My husband also enjoyed it, but not as much as the boys. I liked the fact that the LANGUAGE WAS CLEAN. I would say that if I had girls I wouldn't let them watch it b/c Bear Grylls strips down in many of the episodes to briefly bathe or for some other survival related reason. Private parts are blurred out and the scenes only tend to last seconds, but I thought it was worth mentioning b/c it's something that I'd like to know ahead of time. This review is for Season 1 only. We have not yet watched Season 2.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Lark Rise to Candleford review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 15 September 2010 05:04 (A review of Lark Rise to Candleford)

March 2010 For all the Lark Rise to Candleford fans, I just wanted to share some exciting news I just found out. The larkrisetocandleford website states a 4th season will be filmed in May/June 2010 for transmission in 2011. They're currently airing season 3 on the BBC. What a neat little town from the past to be able to slip away to. Series is similar to Cranford - my favorite. And for those of you who loved Cranford, there is a Return to Cranford, which is just as good as the first!


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block